• French

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

Tim Bouget

Position: Chef - Devon
: Café ODE

“Being a chef in Devon gives unrivalled access to the finest of fresh fish, shellfish, organic dairy, meat and wild game plus some of the best organic producers who farm in the region.”

Devon born award-winning chef Tim Bouget is passionate about sustainability. He cooks with a conscience, working in tune with nature to produce organic, affordable food using the South West region’s finest ingredients from sea and land. After an impressive hospitality career spanning over 35 years, working at some of the world’s top eateries, he returned to Devon in 2007 to set up ODE Dining with his wife Clare. Based in the picturesque village of Shaldon, ODE have received the Taste of the West South West Restaurant of the Year award in 2008 and 2009, Michelin Red knife and fork, 2AA rosettes and Waitrose Good food guide 6/10, Top 100 National restaurants awards.

In 2012 they opened Café-ODE, which adopts eco-friendly practices such as installing solar thermal and renewable energy systems, and use of compostable plant-based packaging and bio-plastic food containers, cutlery and drinkware. Community is at the core of the café’s operations and a cooperative with other local businesses was developed to share suppliers and to reduce the impact of carbon footprint.

Tim’s culinary expertise and sustainability ethos has received industry recognition in the form of listings in National Restaurant Awards’ UK’s top 100 restaurants, National Organics Awards, Sustainable Restaurant Association’s 3 Star Award 2012 -2020, Sustainable Restaurant of the year Award 2012/13/14 and a CATEY the hospitality Oscars for Sustainable Business in 2014. Most recently ODE-true food won the Sustainable restaurant of the year at the National restaurant awards and The Times critics choice top 100 best places to eat in 2018.

• Anglais

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

Tim Bouget

Position: Chef - Devon
: Café ODE

« Être chef cuisinier à Devon donne un accès inégalé aux meilleurs poissons frais, crustacés, produits laitiers biologiques, viandes et gibier, ainsi qu’à certains des meilleurs producteurs biologiques de la région. »

Tim Bouget, chef cuisinier primé, né à Devon, est passionné par la durabilité. Il cuisine avec une conscience. Il travaille en harmonie avec la nature pour produire des aliments biologiques et abordables en utilisant les meilleurs ingrédients de la mer et de la terre de la région du Sud-Ouest. Après une carrière de plus de 35 ans dans l’hôtellerie et la restauration, il est retourné à Devon en 2007 pour lancer ODE Dining avec sa femme Clare. Installé dans le pittoresque village de Shaldon, l’ODE a obtenu le prix du restaurant de l’année du West South West en 2008 et 2009, le couteau et la fourchette rouges Michelin, les rosettes 2AA et le guide Waitrose Good food 6/10, les prix des 100 meilleurs restaurants nationaux.

En 2012, ils ont ouvert le Café-ODE, qui adopte des pratiques écologiques telles que l’installation de systèmes solaires thermiques et d’énergie renouvelable, et l’utilisation d’emballages compostables à base de plantes et récipients alimentaires, couverts et verres en bioplastique. La communauté est au cœur des activités du café, et une coopérative avec d’autres entreprises locales a été mise en place pour partager les fournisseurs et réduire l’impact de l’empreinte carbone.

L’expertise culinaire de Tim et son esprit de durabilité ont été reconnus par le secteur à travers des listes des 100 meilleurs restaurants du Royaume-Uni, des National Organics Awards, du prix 3 étoiles 2012-2020 de la Sustainable Restaurant Association, du prix du restaurant durable de l’année 2012/13/14 et des Oscars de l’hospitalité CATEY pour les entreprises durables en 2014. Récemment, l’ODE-true food a obtenu le prix du restaurant durable de l’année aux National restaurant awards et les critiques du The Times ont choisi les 100 meilleurs endroits pour manger en 2018.