• French

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

LEADING CHEFS UNITED TO PROTECT OUR PLANET

Faced with the triple emergencies of climate change, pandemics and social inequalities, Chefs4thePlanet brings together all those around the world who are concerned about our planet and our health.

Those who act daily to promote healthy and responsible cuisine accessible to as many people as possible – from farm to fork.
At a time when each day, we increasingly exceed our “planetary boundaries”, and agriculture produces about a quarter of global greenhouse emissions, feeding ten billion people in 2050 will require a new paradigm. Chefs4thePlanet is an international coalition dedicated to climate action, the protection of biodiversity and the environment, and the fight against food waste. It supports the transition towards an organic agriculture and short food circuits and the love of good things shared between generations, friends and cultures.

Chef4thePlanet brings together the actions and solutions that promote sustainable eating and dining in a new ecosystem. While our commitment is international, our project implementation and our approach are anchored at the local level to mark the diversity of national and regional culinary practices.

We

Bring together

Chefs4thePlanet is a network of chefs, producers, influencers and all those who love food, who care for our planet, our health, and future generations.

We start from the following observation: at a time when each day, we increasingly exceed our “planetary boundaries”, and agriculture produces about a quarter of global carbon dioxide emissions, feeding ten billion people in 2050 will require a new paradigm. Meanwhile, the health consequences of the loss of biodiversity threaten our nutrition and the evolution of infectious diseases.

Chefs4thePlanet is an international coalition dedicated to climate action, the protection of biodiversity and the environment, and the fight against food waste. It seeks to promote concrete actions and solutions that implement the Paris Agreement on Climate and the Sustainable Development Goals and to transmit the values of healthy and a responsible cuisine and gastronomy to promote “sustainable eating”.

We

Believe

Faced with the triple emergencies of climate change, pandemics and social inequalities, we believe in the need to educate and act together around shared values ​​to create a world where the love of food and the respect for producers and healthy products improve our lives in a substantial way.

We are helping to connect all those who care about our planet and our health. Those who act, on a daily basis, to promote respect for the environment, biodiversity, and a responsible cuisine – including the transition towards an organic agriculture, sustainable food processing, consumption, intergenerational transmission, the culinary dialogue between cultures and the joy of cooking for all, regardless of social background or gender.

Our objective is for every one of us to commit, each in his own field, to share ideas, experiences and solutions for a rapid transformation of:

  • The way we produce.
  • What we cook and eat.
  • How we understand, think and talk about food, health and the environment.

We

Change

Chefs are powerful agents for change: they integrate the values of sustainable gastronomy and eating into their menus by developing creative techniques and recipes, as well as different means of production.

They constitute a major strategic driver of the transformations and cultural changes necessary to make our meals both nutritious and much more (bio) diverse, while respecting cultures and know-how.

We believe in the power of innovation, education and knowledge and experience sharing to change our behaviors, our lifestyles, and our impact on our health and the planet.

We

Inspire

We work with chefs, producers and partners who have the capacity to influence on a large scale, in every country in the world, in every region of the world. We seek to learn while sharing what we learn.

  • Consumers want to eat tasty and varied foods that are as beneficial to their well-being as they are to the planet. They want to know what to buy, what to eat and how to cook.
  • Companies are defining new business models putting sustainability, social and environmental impact at the center of their strategies alongside financial returns.
  • Governments are called upon to raise awareness, educate and implement better policies and legislation to face the climate emergency and promote agriculture and food that benefit the environment and people.

We

Share

Our commitment is global, but also national and local, rooted in the diversity of territories, nourished by local expertise and know-how. Promoting the interests of everyone, our commitment is also concerned with reducing social and gender inequalities.

We act both on short-term actions and on a change in behavior in the medium and long term, by:

  • Providing information, initiatives and events to raise awareness, share experiences and solutions for the development, preparation and consumption of sustainable food.
  • Building partnerships, affiliations and networks of leaders in the agri-food and catering sectors.
  • Empowering chefs, producers, influencers and all those who love gastronomy to champion healthy and sustainable diets to inspire and influence consumer behaviour, industry trends, and government policy.

We aim to bring together actions and projects that promote sustainable eating in a new, more equitable ecosystem, underscored by the initiatives of all those who share our commitment and our values.

Chefs4thePlanet is a not- for-profit organization, headquartered in Paris (France), founded by Anne Le More and Sébastien Ripari.

• Anglais

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

DE GRANDS CHEFS UNIS POUR LA PLANÈTE

Face à la triple urgence sanitaire, climatique et sociale, Chefs4thePlanet rassemble tous ceux qui, à travers le monde, sont soucieux de notre planète et de notre santé. Ceux et celles qui agissent, au quotidien, pour promouvoir une cuisine saine et responsable accessible au plus grand nombre – de la fourche à la fourchette.

Alors que chaque jour, nous dépassons toujours plus nos « limites planétaires », et que l’agriculture produit environ un quart des émissions mondiales de gaz à effet de serre, nourrir dix milliards de personnes en 2050 nécessitera un nouveau paradigme. Chefs4thePlanet est une coalition internationale dédiée à l’action pour le climat, à la protection de la biodiversité et de l’environnement, et à la lutte contre le gaspillage alimentaire. Elle soutient la transition vers une agriculture biologique et des circuits d’alimentation courts et l’amour des bonnes choses partagées entre générations, entre amis, entre cultures.

Chef4thePlanet rassemble les actions et les solutions qui défendent « le bien manger: le manger durable » au sein d’un nouvel écosystème. Notre engagement est international ; la mise en œuvre de nos projets et notre méthode est ancrée au niveau local pour marquer la diversité des pratiques culinaires nationales et régionales.

We

Bring together

Chefs4thePlanet est un réseau de chefs, producteurs, influenceurs et amateurs de gastronomie qui sont soucieux de la planète, de notre santé, et des générations futures.

Nous partons de ce constat : alors que chaque jour, nous dépassons toujours plus nos «limites planétaires », et que l’agriculture produit environ un quart des émissions mondiales de dioxyde de carbone, nourrir dix milliards de personnes en 2050 nécessitera un nouveau paradigme. Dans le même temps, les conséquences sanitaires de la perte de biodiversité menacent notre nutrition et l’évolution des maladies infectieuses.

Chefs4thePlanet est une coalition internationale dédiée à l’action pour le climat, à la protection de la biodiversité et de l’environnement, et à la lutte contre le gaspillage alimentaire.

La raison d’être de Chefs4thePlanet est de promouvoir des actions concrètes et des solutions qui mettent en œuvre l’Accord de Paris sur le Climat et les Objectifs de Développement Durable et de transmettre les valeurs d’une agriculture, cuisine et gastronomie saines et  responsables, de promouvoir le « manger durable ».

We

Believe

Face à la triple urgence sanitaire, climatique et sociale, nous croyons en la nécessité d’éduquer et d’agir ensemble autour de valeurs partagées pour créer un monde où l’amour du goût, et le respect des producteurs et des produits sains sont un moteur formidable d’amélioration de nos vies.

Nous contribuons à mettre en contact toutes celles et ceux qui sont soucieux de notre planète et de notre santé. Celles et ceux qui agissent, au quotidien, pour promouvoir le respect de l’environnement, la biodiversité, une cuisine responsable – de la production agricole à la transformation des aliments, jusqu’à la consommation, la transmission intergénérationnelle, le dialogue culinaire entre les cultures et la joie de cuisiner pour tous, quelles que soient leurs origines sociales ou leur genre.

Il s’agit de s’engager, chacun dans son domaine, de partager des idées, des expériences et des solutions pour une transformation rapide de :

  • Nos modes de production.
  • Ce que nous cuisinons et mangeons.
  • Notre façon de comprendre, penser et de parler de l’alimentation, de la santé et de l’environnement.

We

Change

Les chefs sont de puissants agents de changement : ils intègrent les valeurs de la gastronomie et de la consommation durables dans leurs menus en développant des techniques et des recettes créatives, ainsi que des modes de productions différents.

Ils constituent un élément stratégique majeur pour faciliter les transformations et changements culturels nécessaires pour rendre nos repas à la fois nutritifs et beaucoup plus (bio) diversifiés, dans le respect des cultures et du savoir-faire de tous.

Nous croyons au pouvoir de l’innovation, de l’éducation et du partage des connaissances et d’expériences afin de changer nos comportements, nos modes de vie, et notre impact sur notre santé et la planète.

We

Inspire

Nous travaillons avec des chefs, des producteurs et des partenaires qui ont la capacité d’influencer à grande échelle, dans tous les pays du monde, dans chaque région du monde. Nous cherchons à apprendre tout en partageant ce que nous apprenons.

  • Les consommateurs veulent manger des aliments savoureux et variés, qui sont aussi bénéfiques pour leur bien-être que pour la planète. Ils veulent savoir quoi acheter, quoi manger et comment cuisiner.
  • Les entreprises veulent de plus en plus intégrer l’urgence écologique et l’inclusion sociale au cœur de leurs raison d’être, missions et modèles économiques.
  • Les gouvernements sont appelés à sensibiliser, à éduquer et à mettre en œuvre de meilleures politiques et législations pour faire face à l’urgence climatique et promouvoir une agriculture et une alimentation bénéfiques pour l’environnement et les populations.

We

Share

Notre engagement est global, mais aussi national et local, ancré dans la diversité des territoires, nourri d’expertises et de savoir-faire locaux. Promouvant les intérêts de chacun, notre engagement est aussi soucieux de réduire les inégalités sociales et de genre.

Nous intervenons à la fois sur des actions de court terme et sur un changement de comportement à moyen et long terme :

  • En proposant de l’information, des initiatives et des évènements pour sensibiliser, partager des expériences et des solutions pour le développement, la préparation et la consommation d’une alimentation durable.
  • En bâtissant des partenariats, des affiliations et des réseaux de leaders dans les secteurs agro-alimentaire et de la restauration.
  • En donnant aux chefs, producteurs, influenceurs et amateurs de gastronomie la possibilité de promouvoir des régimes alimentaires sains et durables afin d’inspirer et d’influencer les comportements des consommateurs, les tendances du secteur, et les politiques gouvernementales.

Nous voulons rassembler les actions et les projets qui visent à promouvoir le « manger durable » au sein d’un nouvel écosystème plus équitable, afin de valoriser les initiatives de tous ceux qui partagent notre engagement et nos valeurs. 

Chefs4thePlanet est une association de loi 1901 basée à Paris fondée par Anne Le More et Sébastien Ripari.