CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

Priyam Chatterjee

Position: Chef - Paris
: Shirvan Café Métisse

Food to connect memories, being responsible socially through visual stimulation and provoking a sense of awareness for the betterment of the next generation. 

The core of my cuisine’s philosophy has been to induce a thought-provoking stimulation that triggers the brain instantly to take a step back and think, while the other part of the brain allows to enjoy the edible creativity on the plate.

For the past four years, I have carefully and consistently worked alongside the gift of seasons and aromas that best complement them. I have done so with the help of local, artisanal and product-specific farmers, growers, botanists and suppliers.

In today’s world, nothing is more important that compassion and belief. As an artist, I want my cuisine to inspire a thought process that will bring about a change for a better tomorrow through the actions of today.

Much of my own cuisine is an impression that is triggered by nature, current disasters, socio-political issues, women’s empowerment, and children’s welfare. My work is also inspired by my interest in abstract, architectural inspiration and art in any form itself.

I strive to bring these inspirations together, based also on my rich French culinary training, my roots and heritage of Bengal in India, and my travels around the world.

• Anglais

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

Priyam Chatterjee

Position: Chef - Paris
: Shirvan Café Métisse

De la nourriture pour connecter les souvenirs, être responsable socialement grâce à la stimulation visuelle, et provoquer un sentiment de prise de conscience pour le bien de la prochaine génération.

Le cœur de la philosophie de ma cuisine est de provoquer une stimulation qui incite instantanément le cerveau à prendre du recul et à réfléchir, tout en profitant de la créativité comestible dans l’assiette.

Au cours des quatre dernières années, j’ai travaillé avec soin et constance avec le don des saisons et des arômes qui les complètent le mieux. Je l’ai fait avec l’aide d’agriculteurs, de cultivateurs, de botanistes et de fournisseurs locaux et artisanaux qui travaillent les produits spécifiquement.

Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, rien n’est plus important que la compassion et la croyance. En tant qu’artiste, je souhaite que ma cuisine inspire un processus de réflexion qui apportera un changement pour un avenir meilleur à travers les actions d’aujourd’hui.

Une grande partie de ma cuisine est une impression qui est déclenchée par la nature, les catastrophes actuelles, les problèmes socio-politiques, la cause des femmes et le bien-être des enfants. Mon travail est également inspiré par mon intérêt pour l’abstrait, l’inspiration architecturale et l’art sous toutes ses formes.

Je m’efforce de rassembler ces inspirations, en me basant aussi sur ma riche formation culinaire française, mes racines et de mon héritage du Bengale en Inde, et de mes voyages à travers le monde.