• French

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

Laurent Pichaureaux

Position: Chef - Paris
: Esens'all

Originally from Poitou-Charentes, I started my apprenticeship in les Deux-Sèvres and continued in Charente at Château St Catherine (Relais du Silence) in Montbron (16), then to Lyon at the villa Florentine (Relais & Châteaux), followed by a passage in the Lot in Cahors (46) at the Château de Mercuès (Relais & Château) before flying to London in the district of Mayfair and opening myself to the different cuisines of the world, rich in this wonderful experience. I returned in France to open my establishment in which I do not want a menu but rather to be guided by what nature offers us as a central point, including the world of plants, flowers, herbs, roots. Edible flowers were difficult to find ten years ago but they are now democratized.

In my kitchen, I test, I learn and I make infusions, distillations, macerations and decoctions of flowers to give flavor to my different culinary creations. I do not forget the use of fresh flowers for the appearance and the visual, but also taste thanks to their freshness, liveliness and this grassy side.

I also advocate a cuisine of seasons which is respectful of the environment. I am also engaged in various associations which go in this direction, the closeness with artisans, producers also invested by this permanent quest for eating “better” while leaving nature do its work by simply accompanying it.

• Anglais

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

Laurent Pichaureaux

Position: Chef - Paris
: Esens'all

Originaire du Poitou-Charentes, j’ai débuté mon apprentissage dans les Deux- Sèvres et poursuivi en Charente au Château St Catherine( Relais du Silence ) à Montbron (16), puis direction Lyon à la villa Florentine ( Relais & Châteaux) , ensuite un passage dans le Lot à Cahors( 46) au Château de Mercuès ( Relais & Château) avant de m’envoler a Londres dans le quartier de Mayfair et de m’ouvrir aux différentes cuisines du monde , riche de cette merveilleuse expérience , je rentre en France afin d’ouvrir mon établissement dans lequel je ne souhaite pas de carte ni de menu mais plutôt de me laisser guider par ce que nous offre la nature avec comme point central, le monde du végétal, les fleurs, les herbes , les racines , très difficile de trouver des fleurs comestibles il y a une dizaine d’année mais qui c’est ensuite démocratisé.

Dans ma cuisine , je teste, j’apprends et je réalise donc des infusions, des distillations , des macérations et décoctions de fleurs pour parfumer mes différentes créations culinaires , je n’oublie pas non plus l’usage de fleurs fraiches pour l’aspect visuel mais aussi gustatif grâce a leur fraîcheur , vivacité et ce côté herbacé .

Je prône aussi une cuisine de l’instant et respectueuse de l’environnement, engagé dans diverses associations qui vont dans ce sens , les circuits cours auprès d’artisans, producteurs eux aussi investi par cette quête permanente du « mieux « manger en laissant la nature faire son travail en l’accompagnant tout simplement