CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

THE GLOBAL INFORMATION AND SOLUTIONS NETWORK FOR SUSTAINABLE GASTRONOMY

Elis Bond

Position: Chef - Paris
: MI KWABO

Elis Bond was planning a career as a graphic designer when he discovered his true passion for cooking. At 21, he opened a restaurant in Paris specializing in traditional Creole cuisine until he decided to embark on a new entrepreneurial project with his wife Vanessa.

They are jointly launching an event catering and home chef activity. It was then that Elis developed this unique culinary signature that characterizes him and is inspired by his West Indian origins, his encounter with Africa through his wife, and his discovery of France for many years.

Together, they wanted to show that African and Caribbean dishes could be refined and be part of the world of gastronomy. This objective was achieved through their restaurant Mi Kwabo in Paris 9th arrondissement.
In 2019, he was recognized by the Gault & Millau guide as “Young Talent” and in 2021 his restaurant Mi Kwabo won the Michelin plate.

His vision of sustainable gastronomy is to refocus on the issue of quality, the origin of our ingredients and the relationships we have with the suppliers of these products.

• Anglais

CHEFS 4 THE PLANET

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

LE RÉSEAU MONDIAL D'INFORMATION ET DE SOLUTIONS POUR UNE GASTRONOMIE DURABLE

Elis Bond

Position: Chef - Paris
: MI KWABO

Elis Bond se destinait à une carrière de designer graphique lorsqu’il découvrit sa vraie passion pour la cuisine. À 21 ans, il ouvre un restaurant à Paris spécialisé dans la cuisine traditionnelle créole jusqu’à ce qu’il décide de se lancer dans un nouveau projet entrepreneurial avec sa femme Vanessa.

Ils lancent conjointement une activité de restauration événementielle et de chef à domicile. C’est alors qu’Elis a développé cette signature culinaire unique qui le caractérise et s’inspire de ses origines antillaises, de sa rencontre avec l’Afrique à travers son épouse et de sa découverte de la France pendant de nombreuses années.

Ensemble, ils ont voulu montrer que les plats africains et caribéens pouvaient être raffinés et faire partie de l’univers de la gastronomie. Cet objectif a été avec leur restaurant Mi Kwabo à Paris 9ème.
En 2019, il a été reconnu par le guide Gault & Millau comme « Jeune Talent » et en 2021 son restaurant Mi Kwabo a remporté l’assiette Michelin.

Sa vision de la gastronomie durable est dese recentrer sur la question de la qualité, la provenance de nos ingrédients et les relations que nous entretenons avec les fournisseurs de ces produits.